Jigawa State

The state is situated in the North West Geo-Political Zone of the country. It was created out of Kano State on 27th August, 1991. The state capital is Dutse. Major towns are Gumel and Hadejia. The state shares international boundary with Zinder Region in the Niger Republic necessitating the establishment of a Free-Trade Zone at the border town of Maigatari.

Home Jigawa State

Connect with us



National Population Commission of Nigeria

No. 1 Masaka Close Off Olusegun Obasanjo Way Zone 7 , Wuse Abuja, Nigeria. Phone: 09 234 3173, Mail: info @ population.gov.ng